NLKJ Partners Named “Lawyer of the Year”

Martin W. Kus and Mark A. Lienhoop were honored as “Lawyer of the Year” in the South Bend metropolitan area after an exhaustive peer-review assessment conducted by Best Lawyers.


Martin W Kus
Martin W. Kus was recognized for bet-the-company litigation
Mark A Lienhoop
Mark A. Lienhoop was recognized for insurance law.

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.” Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.

Lawyers are not required, or allowed, to pay a fee to be honored as a “Lawyer of the Year.”

For three decades, Best Lawyers has been regarded by the profession and the public as the most credible and definitive guide to legal excellence in the United States.

Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”