Martin Kus and Mark Lienhoop named Lawyer of the Year

Martin W. Kus and Mark A. Lienhoop of the LaPorte law firm of Newby Lewis Kaminski & Jones, LLP have been honored as “Lawyer of the Year” in the South Bend metropolitan area after an exhaustive peer-review assessment conducted by Best Lawyers® (The Best Lawyers in America© 2018, copyright 2017 by Woodward/White, Inc.).

Martin Kus was honored in the practice area of Bet-the-Company Litigation, and Mark Lienhoop was honored in the practice area of Insurance Law.

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”  Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.  Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be honored as a “Lawyer of the Year.”

For three decades, Best Lawyers ( has been regarded by both the profession and the public as the most credible and definitive guide to legal excellence in the United States.  Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

For further information regarding these attorneys, please visit